公民研究机会

2022 年 8 月 2 日

公民研究机会

Dup15q Alliance 获得了由 Invitae,一家领先的医学遗传学公司,通过他们的健康数据平台 Ciitzen。 这个平台 不仅会迅速为您提供您孩子多年的医疗数据,而且还会在您同意的情况下为研究人员和制药公司提供去识别化的数据。

什么是公民?

Ciitizen 是一个在线技术平台,可帮助患者更多地利用他们的健康记录,同时提供机会推进对 dup15q 综合征等疾病的研究。 

公民如何运作?

征得您的同意,公民 将代表您请求您孩子的医疗记录并将其加载到他们的个人资料中。 临床数据将免费组织和汇总。 护理人员保留对患者健康记录的完全控制权。 这以易于遵循的格式为父母提供了多年的记录。  

公民如何推进研究?

经您同意,临床医生、研究人员和生物制药公司可以通过 公民的医疗和调查数据数据库c从患有罕见疾病的儿童和成人中收集,与学术和药物研究人员(“数据库”)合作,用于未来的研究需求。 这个数据也可以 链接回 Dup15q LADDER 数据库

Ciitizen Research Opportunity

August 2, 2022

Ciitizen Research Opportunity

Dup15q Alliance has been presented with a new opportunity provided by Invitae, a leading medical genetics company, through their health data platform, Ciitzen.  This platform will not only rapidly provide you YEARS’ worth of your child’s medical data, but it will also provide researchers and pharmaceutical companies de-identified data with your consent.

What is Ciitizen?

Ciitizen is an online technology platform that helps patients get more out of their health records while providing the opportunity to advance research for disorders like dup15q syndrome. 

How does Ciitizen work?

With your consent, Ciitizen will request your child’s medical records on your behalf and load them to their profile. Clinical data will be organized and summarized, free of charge. Caregivers retain full control of the patient’s health records.  This gives parents years worth of records in a easy to follow format.  

How does Ciitizen advance research?

With your consent, clinicians, researchers and biopharma can access deidentified data to aid in research through Ciitizen’s databank of medical and survey data collected from children and adults living with rare disorders, to be used for future research needs in collaboration with academic and pharmaceutical researchers (the “Databank”). This data could also be linked back to the Dup15q LADDER Database

What are the benefits of joining?