丧亲连接计划

丧亲联系电话

每月丧亲联系电话的使命是在孩子去世后为失去亲人的父母和家庭成员提供支持和指导 无论损失发生多久。 虽然悲伤是对失去的正常反应,但它会让人感到孤立和压倒性的。 仅仅因为一个家庭失去了一个孩子并不意味着他们应该失去他们的社区和支持。

这些电话由 Dup15q 家长 Rachel Segars 领导,她是 Luke 的妈妈,她于 2020 年 XNUMX 月去世。Rachel 与 David Kessler 一起完成了“Tender Hearts”计划(www.grief.com)。 除了完成他的“悲伤教育者计划”。

“我觉得谈论死亡以及如何帮助人们更好地理解它,只会让我们成为更好的人。 尽管通过在线讲座和课程感到痛苦,但它让我有时间思考和反思我的爱、我的悲伤、我的家庭,以及属于一个充满爱心和支持的社区的重要性。 我还在里面!”

月度电话会议将于 2023 年 XNUMX 月恢复

查看完整日历

我们在 A Mother's Rest 的朋友提供静修 失去亲人 残疾儿童的妈妈们。

以下活动目前正在 充分, 单击此链接以添加到候补名单。 

哪里:新市场,MD

时间:7年10月2023-XNUMX日

客人:7间私人房间、私人和共用浴室

请求捐款:55-250 美元(感谢额外捐款)

包含:3晚住宿,三餐自理

在爱的记忆纪念墙

为了纪念我们过早失去的 dup15q 亲人。 我们的每一位天使都将永远活在我们的心中。 因为他们,我们永远改变了! 我们尊重他们的独特性和他们给我们的生活带来的快乐。

为纪念我们的 Dup15q 天使,因 dup15q 综合征失去亲人的看护人/父母将永远无需付费参加 *Dup15q 联盟赞助的活动。
请发送电子邮件至 outreach@dup15q.org 以获取更多信息。
*不包括任何多日活动。

Bereavement Connection Program

Bereavement Connections Calls

The mission of the Monthly Bereavement Connections Calls is to provide support and guidance to bereaved parents and family members following the death of a child no matter how long ago the loss occurred. While grief is a normal response to loss, it can feel isolating and overwhelming. Just because a family loses a child doesn’t mean they should lose their community and support.

These calls are led by Dup15q Parent Rachel Segars, mom to Luke who passed in October 2020. Rachel has worked through the ‘Tender Hearts’ program with David Kessler (www.grief.com). In addition to completing his ‘Grief Educator Program’.

“I feel talking about death and how to help people better understand it, just makes us better human beings. As painful as it was going through the online talks and lessons, it has given me time to think and reflect about my love, my sadness, my family, and the importance of belonging to a loving and supportive community. I’m still in it!”

See Full Calendar

Our friends at A Mother’s Rest offer retreats for Bereaved Moms of Children with Disabilities.

In Loving Memory Memorial Wall

In loving memory of our dup15q loved ones that we have lost too soon. Each of our angels will always live on in our hearts and minds. We are forever changed because of them! We honor their uniqueness and the joy they brought to our lives.

In honor of our Dup15q Angels, caregivers/parents who have lost a loved one to dup15q syndrome, will never have to pay to attend a *Dup15q Alliance Sponsored Event.
Please email us at outreach@dup15q.org for more info.
*Excluding any multi-day events.